Welcome to News from the Tech Desk, our newest blog column where Sherpa users can find all the latest product enhancements, updates and features.
For more news about product development, read last week’s News from the Tech Desk.
We’ve added three important new functionalities to the Sherpa CRM this week:
- Profiles for Shared/Transferred Prospects
- Automatic status changes
- Task reassignment
Keep reading for more details about each enhancement. And you can always reach out to us with questions: email@example.com.
Profiles for Shared/Transferred Prospects
Sherpa users will notice two new features on profiles for shared and/or transferred prospects:
When a Prospect is shared and/or transferred, a blue label badge will appear next to the Prospect’s name.
At the top of each profile is a grey box—called a “scorecard”—that indicates the prospect’s Status, Stage and TSZ breakdown. Prospects who have been shared and/or transferred among multiple communities will now have multiple cards. Hover over the card stack to see all of the communities the Prospect is in, or click the “All Communities” card to see totals for TSZ activities.
Automatic status changes
Sherpa will now automatically update a resident’s status to “Former Resident” after the given move-out date.
When a Prospect or Patient moves in/out, transfers in/out or has a trial stay, this occupancy activity will appear in a tab on their profile called “Occupancy.”
Admins can now reassign tasks left over from removed or deactivated users. When an Admin removes a Leasing Counselor from the Leasing Counselor role or Admin deactivates a user with outstanding tasks, the Admin will be able to reassign outstanding tasks to another user.